About The Annual NEVY Awards

The NEVYs are Boston’s premier celebration of the venture ecosystem, and the only one truly uniting the Tech and Life Science communities. An “anti-awards show,” they spurn white tablecloths and boring speeches, instead embracing the vibe of
Boston’s innovation economy: fast-paced, eccentric, colorful, and unapologetic.


Attended by over thousands of the region’s top innovators, investors, and companies across 11 years, the NEVYs are a singular celebration of the region’s biggest wins and brightest stars. Driven by cutting edge production and always set in theme — from Hair Metal to Solid Gold; ‘Gone Country’ to Mardi Gras — they are a uniquely vibrant phenomenon in a sea of cookie-cutter alternatives.


The Annual NEVY Awards are produced by the New England Venture Capital Association (NEVCA), working on behalf of New England’s VC industry to foster a collaborative, inclusive, & prosperous innovation ecosystem.

NEVCA’s Board of Directors

Kent Bennett
NEVCA Chair; Bessemer Venture Partners

Colleen Cuffaro
NEVCA Vice Chair; Canaan

Lily Lyman
NEVCA Treasurer; Underscore

Anna Palmer
Flybridge Capital

Darshana Zaveri
Catalyst Health Ventures

Deborah Palestrant
5AM Ventures

Gaurav Tuli
F-Prime Capital

Holly Maloney
General Catalyst

Jasmina Marjanovic

Judy Rose

Johannes Fruehauf
Mission BioCapital

Kevin Bitterman
Atlas Venture

Marian Nakada
J&J Innovation – JJDC

Rudina Seseri
Glasswing Ventures

Sara Nayeem
Avoro Ventures

Stefan Vitorovic
Vida Ventures

Yumin Choi
Valspring Capital

NEVCA’s Team

Ari Glantz
Executive Director                                                                                                                                             

Rachel Gross
Manager, Platform & Community

Christina Dohm
Coordinator, Executive Assistant